About the Ruskin Fellowship

The Ruskin Fellowship is a fellowship of past students, academic and non-academic staff, and associate members who support the aims and objectives of this unique College.

The Fellowship offers annual reunion weekends, at which there are speakers, discussions and social events; a chance to revisit and relive your times at Ruskin for a weekend, and a chance to meet old friends and to make new ones.

Learn more about the Fellowship and read posted messages


Membership is open to all past students of the College, whichever course you have attended., long or short, residential or non-residential. It is also open to Ruskin staff members. Membership is offered on a life or annual basis.  

The Fellowhip application can be downloaded here

Currently Life membership is £25 (or £20 per person for groups of 10 or more) and annual membership is £5 per annum if paid by direct debit, and £6 if not.

You came to Ruskin to study or work at a unique College - why not become a Fellowship member and continue that unique association with the College?

Please contact Fellowship@ruskin.ac.uk for enquiries.  

Fellowship reunion

The next Fellowship Reunion will be held on the weekend of 26-28 October 2012 and will coincide with the formal opening of the new redeveloped Headington site of Ruskin College. The programme for the weeekend can be viewed here

Fellowship Constitutions

The Constitution agreed at the last AGM on 18th September 2011 can be viewed here

Fellowship Executive - Officers' Reports

The report attached can be viewed here

Minutes of Executive Committee Meetings 2012/2013

Minutes of the Executive Committee meeting held on 17th November 2012 can be viewed here
Minutes of the Executive Committee meeting held on 2nd February 2013 can be viewed here
Minutes of the Executive Committee meeting held on 20th April 2013 can be viewed here

Draft Minutes of the AGM held on 28th October 2012 with Action Plan

Minutes the AGM can be viewed here
The AGM 2012/13 action plan can be viewed here

Fellowship officers

The Fellowship elects its Officers and an Executive Committee at its AGM, which is held during the reunion weekend. The Officers and Executive Committee are responsible for organising the Reunion, representing the Fellowship at the College Council, discussing developments and enhancing the work and ethos of the College. Current Fellowship Officers (September 2012) are:

Current Fellowship officers are:
President: Pauline Hamilton
Dep President: Chris Bussell
Secretary and Co-Editor of the Fellowship Newsletter: Alan Shepherd - E: shepherdalan23@yahoo.co.uk
Membership Secretary: Elcena Jeffers 
Treasurer: Sally Courtney  

The elected members are:
Debbie Hollingsworth
Bob Anderton
Richard Maher
Frank Simkins
Roger Dyas-Elliott
Karen Ridley
Mary Spreadbury  

Ruskin Fellowship - Oxford local group

Click here to read the fellowship letter sent out